Department of Chemical Engineering, IIT Guwahati presents

Reflux 2016

The Annual Chemical Engineering Symposium

March 25-27

What's Reflux

Reflux, the annual Chemical Engineering Symposium of IIT Guwahati, is organized in the last week of March every year. It has been a pioneer in chemical industrial and entrepreneurial scene of the country.

The aim of Reflux is to provide an opportunity for budding Chemical Engineers to share scientific expertise and knowledge towards the development of new methods and strategies in different fields of Chemical Engineering. The event is planned to be highly interactive and an excellent learning experience for all the delegates.

We have invited lectures, workshops, and a wide range of events, exhibitions, and competitions to be held during these three days along with research paper presentations. Over the years, Reflux has proved itself as a genuine platform to interact with the youth and engage them.

So dive into the 4th edition of Reflux and explore this year's theme "Climate Unchange : For a better tomorrow"

Reflux 2016 Promo Video :


Events

Learning is never complete without a hands-on and knowing about latest advancements in technology in your favourite field.
And hence, Reflux brings you a panorama of events to help you see applications of technology, know about your subjects from the experts.
And oh! Perhaps by discussing with them?

Exhibitions

Lecture Series

Panel discussion

Startup showcase

Workshops


Know more about Events

Competitions

Surely, competiting against your peers accelerates the learning process.
So dive into the competition arena of Reflux and win amazing prizes.

Case study

Green Tech

Ideation challenge 1.0

Industrial design problem

Mega Quiz

Paper presentation

Photography competition

Poster presentation

Process design problem


Know more about Competitions

Sponsors

Presented by

Supported by
Supported by
Major sponsor
Knowledge partner
Insurance partner
Workshop partner
Workshop partner
Industrial design partner
Green tech partner
Merchandise partner
Beverage partner

Media partners

Media partner
Online Media partner
Student opportunity partner
Media partner
Yearbook partner

Meet the team

Dr. Kaustubha Mohanty
Faculty Co-ordinator
kmohanty@iitg.ernet.in
Jalaj Garg
Convener
jalaj@reflux.in
+91-8011034627
Siddharth Tikkoo
Events & Competitions Head
siddharth@reflux.in
+91-9085281555
Harshit Mittal
Events & Competitions Head
harshit@reflux.in
+91-8011021386
Rahul Kumar
PR & Branding Head
rahul@reflux.in
+91-8723041553
Gokul Cheruvukalayil
PR & Branding Head
gokul@reflux.in
+91-9085289577
Nilesh Raj
Marketing Head
nilesh@reflux.in
+91-9169932536
Nitish Garg
Web admin
nitish@reflux.in
+91-9085849414
Sunny Kumar
Design head
sunny@reflux.in
+91-9706974514
Akhil Patel
Design head
akhil@reflux.in
+91-9085740500

Leave a message



Copyright © Reflux 2016, IIT Guwahati

Website designed & developed by Nitish Garg